Skip to main content

more 2015

BRE Wohnhausanlage

Brennergasse
Vienna -

for a housing cooperative we designed an suitable residential building with fifteen units in the south part of Vienna. more»

more 2015

ZAG Reihenhäuser

Quadrohaus
Zagersdorf/ Bgld. -

a small number of row houses with energy efficiency A+, were embedded in the detailed structure at the outskirts of the rural village. Despite the housing cooperative and the claimed low costs new space visions for the future inhabitants could be implemented. more»

more 2015

KOR

Korneuburg, Niedrigenergie, Zubau, Minimalhaus
Korneuburg -

minimal house - width 2,6 metres -  for the client´s children. A small transparent gap acts as a link to the existing house, built in 1904. more»

more 2012

WALT

Gartenansicht, Zinkblechfassade, Dachgeschoßausbau, Ethouse Award
Klosterneuburg -

the client who has been living as a tenant in the building for 6 years experienced all advantages and disadvantages of the 1902 build house. When he came to us he had quite clear objectives: more light, a contemporary living area and reduction of the high energy-costs. more»  

more 2011

Weißer Monolith

Fassadendetail Villa B.
Mistelbach an der Zaya -

ancient buildings and evolved substance are non-existent, contemporary architecture is chancing cautiously and scattered to the region. A conscious contrast was given to the undefined surroundings by placing a white monolith with a selfconfident architectural expression in between. The client´s dream of living in the green was fulfilled. more»

more 2011

Haus im Hang

Bergfex,Klosterneuburg, Hanggrundstück,Klettern,
Klosterneuburg -

Extreme athlete, alpinist, biker - close to nature the client - a lawyer - spends most of his free time outdoors. He bought a hillside plot midst the Wienerwald. These facts had an impact on our design. more»

more 2010

Dachgeschoß R&B

Dachgeschoßausbau, Wien, Leopoldstadt, Luxus, Villa, Gaupe
Vienna -

Take a bath under the stars in the evening. Have breakfast with a view of the Vienna Ferris Wheel and the Donauturm in the morning. Browse books while lying on the sofa with a view to the Ringturm and St. Stephans Dome in the afternoon. Chill out on the roof terrace in the evening with a view…. Here door to door, two acquainted families have made their living dreams reality. Both apartments have a grandiose panoramic outlook towards most of Vienna´s main sights. more»

more 2009

Seehaus

Holzbox, Burgenland
Neufeld an der Leitha -

the plan called for a compact structure to be built on a narrow plot on Lake Neufeld for temporary use on summer weekends by a family of four. more»

more 2007

Haus am Weinberg

Krems, Einfamilienhaus, Villa, Hanggrundstück, Ausblick
Krems -

The property lies on the edge of the vineyards above Krems with a wonderful view of the Danube valley. Every aspect of the concept for the house is a response to its gorgeous location. The grand view is striking as one enters the house and the effect only increases as one continues into the living room and proceeds to the terrace with its impressive panorama. more»

more 2006

Wohnbau Immover

Wohnbau, freifinanziert, Meidling, Wien
Vienna -

This five-storey residential building near Philadelphia Bridge was built on an empty lot to fill a roughly cubical space. The result became fourteen owner-occupied flats with flexible apartment layouts to make it possible for owners to create new room arrangements in the future, if necessary. more»
 

more 2006

Haus am Steinfeld

Villa, Niederösterreich,
Felixdorf -

the design was strongly influenced by the expanse flat landscape and the permanently existing wind. The object is filling in the property rather than filling out the property. It defines its own surrounding space by playing with the visual links between interior and exterior, private and public. Through this has the spaces been created. more»

Zu Hauptinhalt springen

more 2015

BRE Wohnhausanlage

Brennergasse
Wien -

für eine Wiener Wohnbaugenossenschaft wurde in Liesing auf zwei nebeneinander gelegenen Grundstücken ein zeitgemäßer Wohnbau mit 15 Wohneinheiten konzipiert. more»

more 2015

ZAG Reihenhäuser

Quadrohaus
Zagersdorf/ Bgld. -

eine kleine Reihenhausanlage mit Niedrigstenergieverbrauch A+ fügt sich am Dorfrand in den kleinteiligen Ortsbestand ein. Für eine Wohnbaugenossenschaft konnten trotz des engen Budgets, funktionale Grundrisse mit neuen Raumvisionen für die neuen Bewohner umgesetzt werden. more»

more 2015

KOR

Korneuburg, Niedrigenergie, Zubau, Minimalhaus
Korneuburg -

Minimalhaus mit einer Breite von 260cm als Zubau zu einem bestehenden Jahrhundertwendehaus - getrennt durch einen gläsernen Konnex.  more»  
 

more 2012

WALT

Gartenansicht, Zinkblechfassade, Dachgeschoßausbau, Ethouse Award
Klosterneuburg -

der Eigentümer des 1902 erbauten Hauses, der zuvor lange Zeit als Mieter die Vor- und Nachteile dieses Jahrhunderwendehauses erfahren musste, kam mit klaren Zielvorstellungen zu uns  -  mehr Licht und Fläche, zeitgemäße Wohnbereiche und die Senkung der enormen Betriebskosten. more»  

more 2011

Weißer Monolith

Fassadendetail Villa B.
Mistelbach an der Zaya -

historische Bauten und gewachsene Substanz sind nur spärlich vorhanden, zeitgemäße Architektur wagt sich erst vorsichtig und vereinzelt in die Region. Ein bewußter Kontrast zur undefinierten Umgebung konnte mit dem weißen und eine selbstbewußte Architektursprache sprechenden Monolith gesetzt, der Traum des Bauherrn vom städtischen Wohnen im Grünen erfüllt werden. more»

more 2011

Haus im Hang

Bergfex,Klosterneuburg, Hanggrundstück,Klettern,
Klosterneuburg -

Extremsportler, Bergsteiger und Radfahrer – der naturverbundene Bauherr verbringt den größten Teil seiner Freizeit mit Erlebnissportarten im Freien. Diesem Lebensstil entsprechend fand und erwarb er mitten im Wienerwald ein geeignetes Grundstück in Hanglage für ein Wohnhaus. Diese Eckpfeiler bestimmen den Entwurf. more»

more 2010

Dachgeschoß R&B

Dachgeschoßausbau, Wien, Leopoldstadt, Luxus, Villa, Gaupe
Wien -

abends ein Bad unter Sternen, morgens Frühstück mit Blick aufs Wiener Riesenrad und den Donauturm, nachmittags urban ein Buch auf dem Sofa schmöckern mit Aussicht auf Ringturm und Stephansdom und abends auf der großen Dachterrasse chillen mit Blick….hier haben sich zwei befreundete Familien Tür an Tür einen Wohntraum lebbar gemacht. Beide Wohnungen verfügen über den grandiosen Rundumblick. more»

more 2009

Seehaus

Holzbox, Burgenland
Neufeld an der Leitha -

auf der schmalen Parzelle am Neufelder See sollte für die temporäre Nutzung durch eine vierköpfige Familie an Sommerwochenenden ein kompaktes Haus errichtet werden. more»

more 2007

Haus am Weinberg

Krems, Einfamilienhaus, Villa, Hanggrundstück, Ausblick
Krems -

das Grundstück liegt am Rande der Weinberge oberhalb der Stadt Krems mit wunderschönem Ausblick über das Donautal. Die Konzeption des Hauses ist in allem eine Reaktion auf diese Traumlage. Schon beim Betreten der Diele eröffnet sich die Blickachse zur tollen Aussicht, und diese erweitert sich im Wohnzimmer über die auskragende Terrasse zum beeindruckenden Panorama. more»  

more 2006

Wohnbau Immover

Wohnbau, freifinanziert, Meidling, Wien
Wien -

der fünfgeschoßige Wohnbau in der Nähe der Philadelphiabrücke füllt eine annähernd kubische Baulücke. Der Bauherr forderte vierzehn Wohnungen, die einen absolut flexiblen Grundriss ermöglichen, um so den Anforderungen der zukünftigen Eigentümer optimal zu entsprechen. more»

more 2006

Haus am Steinfeld

Villa, Niederösterreich,
Felixdorf -

Grundlage des Entwurfes waren die Weite des Steinfeldes und der permanent vorhandene Wind. Das Objekt füllt das Grundstück aus und definiert seinen Umraum selbst, indem bewußt mit den Sichtbeziehungen zwischen Innen und Außen gespielt wird. Windgeschützte, private und öffentliche Bereiche werden geschaffen.  more»